A Look at Auld Reekie

As you can probably tell from the last few posts there’s not a lot going on gig-wise this month and I’m trawling through hard drives for inspiration for stuff to bang up here.  I can’t even remember what I was looking for now but I stumbled upon this one from March 2009 and liked it – ran it through Adobe Lightroom and hit it with my favourite, home-made monochrome preset to see what would happen and POP !! ……..

Edinburgh_48

 ………..that was the result.  I was raaaaather chuffed with myself and for that reason you viewers will now be assaulted with many images of our Capital city, my wife’s home and my spiritual home – Father Dontblog was evacuated from Edinburgh during the second world war and ended up in Banff hence my connection with Auld Reekie aka Edinburgh !!

edinburgh (1)

We visit the city 2 or 3 times a year at least for family stuff and try to get a day or two in there when the Festival is on.  Any day in Edinburgh is good for photography but the Fest is just brilliant for snapping but enough of my blabbing – I’m about the photos not words so I hope you enjoy this small collection.  As ever there are more – aye loaaaaaaaaaaads like – over on my flickr page.  I have hundreds of photos of Edinburgh landmarks in my collection but for this one I’ve attempted to keep it a bit less about them and a bit more about other aspects.  Maybe a landmarks post will appear later eh !!

edinburgh (2)

edinburgh (4)

edinburgh (6)

edinburgh (8)

edinburgh (10)

edinburgh (12)

edinburgh (14)

edinburgh (16)

edinburgh (3)

edinburgh (5)

edinburgh (7)

edinburgh (9)

edinburgh (11)

edinburgh (13)

edinburgh (15)

edinburgh (17)

Leave a Reply

