Coral & Nathan, Inverness

Recently did my final ever wedding shoot.  Aye, I know they say ‘never say never’ so we’ll see.  For the time being that was my last one.  Thoroughly enjoyed it though and if anyone had tried to book me for their wedding at about 11pm that night Id have said YES.  Now, a lot of that was down to the fact that I fell in love on that day – with a lens – geek, I know, but it was also a brilliant day – amazing couple with great fun, up-for-a-laugh mates and family.  Couldn’t have scripted it better.  The Drumossie Hotel in Inverness is a venue that simply knows what its doing when it comes to weddings.  Superb.

So, less typing more imaging – All the best to Coral & Nathan, their day was a delight to shoot.  I still miss the Nikon 24 – 70mm f2.8 beast.  Great service on that from Lenspimp – I’m currently selling everything I own to raise the dosh for my own one.  Images taken using the aforementioned lens with a smattering of Nikon 35mm f1.8 and the trusty D7100.  Heres a small selection of shots from the day out of the many…….many, many………..aye, many that I took.

 

 

Leave a Reply

